MyMigraineConnection.com

See all our sites for your special health needs at www.HealthCentral.com

Migraine

Make a connection, ask a question, share a concern, give advice or just chat. Our message boards connect you with a community of people who understand where you’re coming from and what you’re going through.

Migraine Community  Hop To Forum Categories  MyMigraineConnection  Hop To Forums  General Discussion    Pain in teeth during migraine?

Read-Only Read-Only Topic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Pain in teeth during migraine?
 Login/Join 
posted
When I'm having a migraine, I almost always have unbearable pain in my teeth! Mostly my back teeth.
I know I do not have any dental problem such as a cavity causing the pain.
Does anyone else have this problem?
Suggestion for dealing with the added pain?
I worked as a dental assistant in the past & my dentist has been great and dispensed Benzocaine 20% (Orajel is Benzocaine 10%) but the pain returns so quickly because the Benzocaine is rather temporary.
Confused Head Banging

Posts: 3 | Location: Texas | Registered: 08-23-2010Report This Post
Forum Moderator
Supreme Guru
Picture of dragondroolHOST
posted Hide Post
-:¦:-•:*'""*:•.-:¦:-•*Hello!*•-:¦:-•:*'''''*:•-:¦:-•*Welcome to the family!*•-:¦:- •:*'""*:•.-:¦:-

Hello and welcome to our forum family! Our goal is to provide everyone with the information and support that we all need to manage our Migraines and/or headaches. To that end, we consider this a “safe harbor,” where nobody tries to sell us anything, and we all use “family-friendly” language so parents are comfortable letting their children read the forum with them.

Please take a few minutes to review our policies and guidelines along with the other information in the START HERE folder. For information about Migraines, a good article to begin with is Learning About Migraines - Where to Start.